Questo sito utilizza i cookie strettamente necessari al suo funzionamento. Maggiori informazioni

Društvo arhitekata Zagreba (DAZ) / Zagreb Society of Architects (ZSA)/ Trg bana Jelacica 3/I HR - 10 000 Zagreb Croatia tel.+385 1 5509 706 · Zagreb, Croazia · Scaduto 07/07/2012

Zagreb Society of Architects is pleased to announce the launch of the
new Think Space 2012 cycle with its annual theme PAST FORWARD.

Think Space 2012 - PAST FORWARD cycle devised by this year's guest
curator Adrian Lahoud, a former winner in the 2011 Borders Cycle, aims
to repeat three competitions that radically transformed architectural
culture: The Peak (1982), Yokohama Port Terminal (1995), and Blur
Building (1999), with participating architects in the original
competition acting as jurors in the current one: Zaha Hadid & Patrik
Schumacher (jurors for The Peak), Alejandro Zaera-Polo (juror for
Yokohama Port Terminal) and Ricardo Scofidio & Charles Renfro (juror
for the Blur Building).

At the conclusion of the competition, a conference in Zagreb, Croatia
will bring together participating architects from both cycles. At the
end of the competition phase, a further series of events will be
organized including a series of international exhibitions that will
display the original submissions alongside the winning competition
entries from this Think Space cycle. Storefront for Art and
Architecture will host the New York exhibition, with more events to be
confirmed shortly.

Each competition starts and ends on the same date, so competitors may
make their choice and decide on participating in a single or more
Launching of the cycle on April 27, 2012.

Registration starts on May 5, 2012.

Deadline for early registration
June 26, 2012 at 12:00 CET

Deadline for entry submission
July 17, 2012 at 12:00 CET

Awards Announcement in September 2012

1st Award: 5. 000 EUR
2ndAward: 1. 000 EUR
3rd Award: 500 EUR
Possible changes in the awards, honorable and merit prizes will be
defined upon the fundraising activities and at the discretionary right
of the jurors.

Submission Fee:
Early registration fee:
from 5 May to 26 June 2012 - 370 HRK / 50 EUR
Full registration fee:
from 27 June to 17 July 2012 - 555 HRK / 75 EUR

The Peak: Zaha Hadid & Patrik Schumacher (ZHA)
Yokohama Port Terminal: Alejandro Zaera-Polo (AZPA)
Blur Building: Ricardo Scofidio & Charles Renfro (DS+R)

Each architect will act as the sole juror for his or her respective
competition, with assistance provided by the Think Space curator. The
deliverables for the new competition cycle will match as closely as
possible the original requirements for each competition. There is no
limit to the number of competitions that can be entered.

We invite you to participate in the competitions and explore together
with the jurors, guest curators and other professionals from all over
the world, how much have the last 30 years influenced the disciplinary
transformation, looking back in order to discern how far we have moved
and in what direction.

More information on the competitions find on official web page: Think
Space 2012.